Virginia Tech®home

About the Office

The Office of the President

Burruss Hall


Inspired by our land-grant identity and guided by our motto, Ut Prosim (That I May Serve), Virginia Tech is an inclusive community of knowledge, discovery, and creativity dedicated to improving the quality of life and the human condition within the Commonwealth of Virginia and throughout the world.


Contact Information

Burruss Hall, Suite 210
800 Drillfield Drive, Blacksburg, VA 24061  |  (540) 231-6231


Office of the President Staff


Lisa Wilkes

Special Assistant to the President

Kim Akers

Interim Senior Director of Operations, The Grove

Debbie Breon

Executive Assistant

Eric Earnhart

Public Relations Director

Melissa Elliott

Senior Executive Assistant

Pascha Gerni

Senior Director of Business and Administrative Affairs

Dana Long

Senior Business Operations Coordinator

Amanda Lucas

Project Coordinator

Christine Watkinson

Director, Finance &
Business Affairs

Eleanor Webster

Program Manager & Deputy to the Director of Public Relations