Virginia Tech®home

About the Office

The Office of the President

Burruss Hall

Mission

Inspired by our land-grant identity and guided by our motto, Ut Prosim (That I May Serve), Virginia Tech is an inclusive community of knowledge, discovery, and creativity dedicated to improving the quality of life and the human condition within the Commonwealth of Virginia and throughout the world.

 

Contact Information

Burruss Hall, Suite 210
800 Drillfield Drive, Blacksburg, VA 24061

pres_office@vt.edu  |  (540) 231-6231

 

Office of the President Staff


 

Lisa Wilkes

Special Assistant to the President
lwilkes@vt.edu

Kim Akers

Interim Senior Director of Operations, The Grove
kimake@vt.edu

Debbie Breon

Executive Assistant 
dsbreon@vt.edu

Eric Earnhart

Public Relations Director
earnhart@vt.edu

Melissa Elliott

Senior Executive Assistant
elliott1@vt.edu

Pascha Gerni

Senior Director of Business and Administrative Affairs
pascha@vt.edu

Dana Long

Business Operations Coordinator
dana13@vt.edu

Amanda Lucas

Project Coordinator
alucas4@vt.edu

Christine Watkinson

Director, Finance &
Business Affairs
cawatkin@vt.edu

Eleanor Webster

Program Manager & Deputy to the Director of Public Relations
eleanorwebster@vt.edu